Links

Other Useful Sources on the Web:

National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, Inc.

The NAELA membership is comprised of attorneys in the private and public sectors who deal with legal issues affecting the elderly and disabled. Members also include judges, professors of law, and students. The National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, Inc. (NAELA) was founded in 1988 as a professional association of attorneys who are dedicated to improving the quality of legal services provided to the elderly. The primary focus of the Academy is education. The Academy sponsors continuing legal education programs on elder law for attorneys throughout the year, and provides publications and educational materials to its members on a wide range of elder law topics. The Academy seeks to provide support to other organizations serving the elderly. NAELA also examines and advocates on public policy issues facing the elderly, but does not provide direct legal services.

Special Needs Alliance

The Special Needs Alliance is a national, non-profit organization committed to helping individuals with disabilities, their families, and the professionals who represent them. Our attorneys are some of the most credentialed public benefits and disability law attorneys in the country, many of whom are themselves parents and siblings of children with disabilities.

Below is a list of Special Needs Alliance members (Click the table header to sort the entries):

Last Name First Name State Business Phone E-mail Address Web Page
Alsante Cora New York 315-471-3151 calsante@hancocklaw.com http://www.hancocklaw.com
Anderson Linda Pennsylvania 610-566-4700 landerson@andersonelderlaw.com http://www.andersonelderlaw.com
Barr Katherine N. Alabama (205) 930-5147 kbarr@sirote.com http://www.sirote.com
Baattaglia Carol S. California (858) 689-0613 carol@battagliawaltari.com http://www.battagliawaltari.com
Bauman Henry “Chuck” Texas (903) 597-6333 chuckb@brownbaumansmith.com http://www.brownbaumansmith.com
Bauswell Connie L. Indiana 219-548-0980 connie@conniebauswell.com http://www.conniebauswell.com
Begley, Jr. Tom New Jersey (609) 967-9596 tbegleyjr@begleylawgroup.com http://www.begleylawgroup.com
Berg Leonard Illinois (618) 258-4800 leonardberg@sbcglobal.net http://www.lbergelderlaw.com
Berg Rebecca L. Florida 904.398.6100 Rberg@bergelderlaw.com http://www.bergelderlaw.com
Bloom Kenneth Illinois (312) 422-8000 kbloom@llflegal.com http://www.llflegal.com
Bomster Judith New Hampshire (603) 296-0428 judith@butenhofbomster.com http://www.butenhofbomsterpc.com
Brogan Robert New Jersey 732-701-9999 bob@broganelderlaw.com http://www.broganelderlaw.com
Brown Martha C. Missouri (314) 962-0186 mcbrown@elderlawstlouis.com http://www.elderlawstlouis.com
Bryan Nicole V. North Carolina 704-892-9355 nvbryan@vbfirm.com http://www.vbfirm.com
Butenhof Ann N. New Hampshire (603) 296-0428 ann@butenhofbomster.com http://www.butenhofbomster.com
Caffry James Vermont 802-882-8163 jim@caffrylaw.com http://www.caffrylaw.com
Canellos Angela E. Wisconsin (414) 257-9200 Canelloslaw@aol.com
Carroll Brian K. Indiana 812.425.4466 bcarroll@jcglaw.com http://www.jcglaw.com
Chamberlin Darcy Illinois 630-571-0222 darcy@clgattorney.com http://www.clgattorney.com
Chatwin Richard Nevada (702) 796-4000 rchatwin@gerrard-cox.com http://www.gerrard-cox.com
Christensen Dennis J. South Carolina (843) 971-1199 dennis@scelderlaw.com http://www.scelderlaw.com
Courtney Richard A. Mississippi (601) 987-3000 rcourtney@frascourtlaw.com http://www.elderlawms.com
Culley Mary Delaware 302-888-6885 mculley@morrisjames.com http://www.morrisjames.com
Curtis Calvin C. Utah 801.534.4430 calvin@curtiselderlaw.com http://www.curtiselderlaw.com/
Dale Stephen W. California (925) 826-5585 steve@dalelawfirm.com http://www.achievingindependence.com; http://www.dalelawfirm.com
Darling Hyman Massachusetts 413-781-0560 HGD@baconwilson.com http://www.bacon-wilson.com
Davidow Lawrence E. New York (631) 234-3030 ldavidow@davidowlaw.com http://www.davidowlaw.com
Davis Lisa N. Connecticut 203.776.4400 davis@sharinglaw.net http://www.sharinglaw.net
Davis Rick Ohio 330-244-2877 redavis@actec.org http://www.rdavis@kwgd.com
Dayton Kim Minnesota 651-290-6404 kim@cejp.org http://www.neln.org
Drewett Randy Texas (409) 883-4000 randy@randydrewett.com http://www.randydrewett.com
English David Missouri (573) 882-6854 englishda@missouri.edu
Fechtman Robert Indiana 317-663-7200 rfechtman@indianaelderlaw.com
Fernandez Brigid Missouri 314-962-0186 bfernandez@elderlawstlouis.com
Fleming Robert B. Arizona (520) 622-0400 robert@elder-law.com Elder-Law.com: the web destination of the (really old) stars
Frank Jason Maryland 410-337-8900 jfrank@frankelderlaw.com http://www.frankelderlaw.com
French Gregory S. Ohio 513.641.4692 Gfrenchlaw@aol.com
Frigon Bradley J. Colorado (720) 200-4025 bfrigon@bjflaw.com http://www.bjflaw.com
Frolik Lawrence A. Pennsylvania 412-648-1363 frolik@pitt.edu
Gibson Nancy Montana (406) 728-3232 nancy@ngibsonlaw.com http://www.ngibsonlaw.com/
Gilsoul Joseph Louisiana 318-222-2100 joe@weems-law.com http://www.weems-law.com
Goodall, Jr. H. Amos Pennsylvania 814.237.4100 goodall@centrelaw.com http://www.centrelaw.com
Gray Elizabeth Virginia 703-896-7696 Elizabeth@MMCGLaw.com http://www.fairfaxelderlaw.com
Gray Julian Pennsylvania 412-269-9000 julian@grayelderlaw.com http://www.grayelderlaw.com
Green Ann Virginia 540-776-6434 ann@andersonDesimone.com http://www.andersonDesimone.com
Grosskopf Peter Wisconsin 715-835-6196 peter@eclawyers.com
Gulo Michael F. Illinois (815)672-2472 mggulo@mchsi.com http://www.gulolaw.com/
Hanson Laurie Minnesota 952-929-0622 lhanson@mnelderlaw.com http://www.mnelderlaw.com
Harvey Raymon Arkansas 501-221-3416 rharvey@arkansaselderlaw.com Arkansas Elder Law
Hawks Doris California 650-949-4117 doris.hawks@gmail.com
Hazen Marielle F. Pennsylvania (717) 540-4332 mfhazen@hazenelderlaw.com http://www.hazenelderlaw.com
Hemness Emma Florida 813-661-5297 hemnesselderlaw@aol.com http://www.planningforelders.com
Holmes Lee M. Oklahoma (405) 235-8455 LEE@HHNLAW.COM http://www.hhnlaw.com
Hook Andrew H. Virginia (757) 399-7506 AHook@hooklawcenter.com http://www.hooklawcenter.com
Hughes Barbara Wisconsin 608.244.1354 bhughes@hill-law-firm.com http://www.hill-law-firm.com
Isenhour Barbara Washington (206) 340-2200 barbara@isenbleck.com http://www.isenbleck.com
Jackson Mary Alice Florida (941) 365-2304 majackson@boyerjackson.com http://www.boyerjackson.com
Jacobs Steven H. Iowa 563-327-2525 shj@bettylawfirm.com http://www.bettylawfirm.com
Jeffreys Jo-Anne Herina New Jersey (201) 656-2445 jhjeffreys@aol.com
Kearns Jay Connecticut 860-233-1281 attorney@ctelderlaw.com http://www.kearnsandkearns.com
Kirtland Michael A. Colorado (719) 448-0734 mak@kirtlandseal.com http://www.kirtlandseal.com/
Kitchen John New Hampshire (603) 524-5765 johnjklaw@metrocast.net http://www.johnkitchenlawoffices.com
Klein Morris Maryland (301) 652-4462 morrisklein@morrisklein.com http://www.morrisklein.com/
Krame Evan Maryland (301)468-3360 evan@kramelaw.com http://kramelaw.com/
Kroll Richard New York 585-271-4470 rakroll@hotmail.com http://www.kroll-lawoffices.com
Krooks Bernard  A. New York (212) 490-2020 bkrooks@littmankrooks.com http://www.littmankrooks.com
Lacey Ruthann P. Georgia (770) 939-4616 rlacey@elderlaw-lacey.com http://www.elderlaw-lacey.com.
Landsman Ron M. Maryland (240) 403-4300 rml@ronmlandsman.com http://www.ronmlandsman.com
Law Rick Illinois 630-585-5200 ricklaw@lawelderlaw.com http://www.lawelderlaw.com
Leas Catherine Arizona 623-875-9501 cleas@leaselderlaw.com
Levine Linnea J. Connecticut (203)557-0850 linnea@linnealevine.com http://www.linnealevine.com/
Lewis Kristen Georgia (404) 815-3640 klewis@sgrlaw.com http://www.sgrlaw.com/
Liipfert B. Bailey North Carolina (336) 725-0583 bbliipfert@craigebrawley.com http://www.craigebrawley.com/
Lile Jennifer Ohio (330) 497-0700 jlile@kwgd.com http://www.kwgd.com
Losavio, Jr. Peter J. Louisiana 225.769.4200 pete@losaviolaw.com http://www.losavioanddejean.com
Lovelace Renee Texas (512) 858-0707 RCLovelace@aol.com
Lowder Janet Ohio 216/861-0360 jlowder@hickman-lowder.com http://www.hickman-lowder.com
MacLean Colleen Tennessee (615)726-1614 comaclean@aol.com
Majette Shawn Virginia 804-649-7545 smajette@t-mlaw.com http://www.t-mlaw.com
Manley May-Lis Maryland (240) 403-4300 mlm@ronmlandsman.com http://www.ronmlandsman.com
Mason Robert Georgia (912) 232-6334 ram@masonlawpc.com
Mayo Pi-Yi G. Texas (281) 421-5774 Pi-YiMayo@Pi-YiMayo.com http://www.Pi-YiMayo.com
McCarten James Tennessee (615) 724-3200 jim.mccarten@burr.com http://www.burr.com
McClelland Robert Kentucky 859-543-0061 robertMc@qx.net
McElnea Brenda New Jersey 973-239-9595 bmcelnea9595@gmail.com
McGuffey David Georgia 706-428-0888 david@mcguffey.net http://www.mcguffey.net
McKinney Lance Florida (239) 939-4888 LanceM@omplaw.com http://www.osterhoutmckinney.com
Menashe Jacob Washington (425) 744-5658 jacob@hickmanmenashe.com http://www.hickmanmenashe.com
Miller Marilyn G. Texas (512) 894-0319 Marilyn@mgmillerlaw.net http://www.mgmillerlaw.net/
Morgan Rebecca Florida 727-562-7872 MORGAN@law.stetson.edu http://www.law.stetson.edu/
Morrison Reilly Georgia (770) 939-4616 reilly@elderlaw-lacey.com http://www.elderlaw-lacey.com
Murphy Lauretta Michigan (616) 831-1733 murphyl@millerjohnson.com http://www.millerjohnson.com
Neff Carole Louisiana (504) 582-1500 cneff@sessions-law.com http://www.sessions-law.com
Nelson-Reade Patricia A. Maine 207.828.1597 pnr@pnrelderlaw.com http://www.pnrelderlaw.com
O’Brien Andrea Massachusetts 617-841-4000 ao@winstonlg.com http://www.winstonlg.com
O’Brien Swartz Bridgit Arizona (602) 396-1146 BSwartz@firstintlbank.com
O’Byrne Mary Maryland 410-337-8900 mobyrne@frankelderlaw.com http://www.frankelderlaw.com
O’Hara Amy New York (914) 684-2100 aohara@littmankrooks.com http://www.littmankrooks.com
O’Hara Amy New York (212) 490-2020 aohara@littmankrooks.com http://www.littmankrooks.com
O’Reilly James M. Nevada (702) 477-7517 jmo@jmoreilly.com http://www.jeffreyburr.com
Peck Kerry R. Illinois (312) 201-0900 rmallred@peckbloom.com http://www.peckbloom.com
Pleat Tara New York 518-881-1621 tpleat@wplawny.com http://www.wplawny.com
Poland Bryn Texas (281) 421-5774 bryn@pi-yimayo.com
Reaves Craig Kansas 816-756-2100 craig@reaveslawfirm.com http://www.reaveslawfirm,com
Reaves Craig C. Missouri (816) 756-2100 craig@reaveslawfirm.com
Reher Cathryn Minnesota 952-929-0622 creher@mnelderlaw.com http://www.mnelderlaw.com
Reinoso Bruce New York (716) 856-3500 breinoso@magavern.com
Rocamora Larry North Carolina 919-493-0584 lrocamora@macroclaw.com
Rollings Elizabeth Arizona 520-622-0400 rollings@flemingandcurti.com
Rubin Benji Illinois 847-279-7999 benji@rubinlawcorp.com http://www.rubinlawcorp.com
Rubin Brian Illinois 847-279-7999 brian@rubinlawcorp.com http://www.rubinlawcorp.com
Sale Nell Graham New Mexico 505.872.0505 ngsale@pbwslaw.com http://www.pbwslaw.com
Sayre Richard Washington (509) 325-7330 dick@sayrelaw.com http://www.sayrelaw.com/mainidx.html
Schlereth Ernest M. Alaska (907) 272-5549 ernie@ernieattorney.com http://www.ernieattorney.com
Schmitt Smith Mary Michigan 248-282-7700 mary@theresalaw.com http://www.theresalaw.com
Schoffstall Sally Pennsylvania 610-706-0686 sally@schoffstallandfocht.com http://www.schoffstallandfocht.com
Self, Jr. William King Tennessee 901.756.6300 kself@appersoncrump.com http://www.elderlawmemphis.com
Shalloway Mark Florida 561.686.6200 mail@shalloway.com http://www.shalloway.com
Shulman Ken Massachusetts 617-345-4789 kwshulman@daypitney.com http://www.daypitney.com
Silver Irving Alabama 251-343-0800 isilver@silvervoit.com http://www.silvervoit.com
Sitchler Patricia Texas 210-224-4491 pfsitchler@scs-law.com http://www.scs-law.com
Skelton Jane Maine (207)947-6500 jskelton@maineelderlaw.com http://www.maineelderlaw.com/index.html
Smith Judith Illinois (847) 279-7999 judie@rubinlawcorp.com http://www.rubinlawcorp.com
Starr Emily S. Massachusetts (508) 754-8882 estarr@starrvanderlinden.com http://www.starrvanderlinden.com
Suzuki Scott Hawaii (808) 983-3850 suzukiaal@gmail.com
Thakur Nirakar C. Ohio (419) 242-8900 nic@thakurlaw.com http://www.thakurlaw.com/
Thompson Kelly Virginia (703)237-0027 kelly@twplc.com http://www.kellythompsonlaw.com
Tomita Susan New Mexico 505-883-4993 sustomita@aol.com
Tripp Amy Michigan (517) 787-7600 tripp@mielderlaw.com http://www.mielderlaw.com
Turnbull Reginald H. Missouri (573) 634-2910 ribull@aol.com http://www.midmoelderlaw.com
Voorhees Dennis S. Idaho (208) 736-6000 voorhees@idahocounsel.com http://www.elderlawanswers.com/content/FirmProfile.asp?FirmID=891&AddressID=984
Waldoch Lauchlin T. Florida (850) 385-1246 lauchlin@mclawgroup.com http://www.mclawgroup.com
Waltari Mary California 858-689-0613 mary@battagliawaltari.com http://www.battagliawaltari.com
Watson Craig W. Texas (903) 813-8500 cww@cableone.net http://www.craigwatson.com
Wayne Peter Kentucky (502)562-7532 pwayne@wyattfirm.com http://www.wyattfirm.com/
Whitenack Shirley New Jersey (973) 539-1000 sbw@spsk.com http://www.spsk.com/our-attorneys/Shirley_Whitenack/
Wilcenski Edward V. New York (518) 881-1621 ewilcenski@wplawny.com http://www.wplawny.com
Wilcox Gregory California (510) 665-8400 gregwilcox-atty@comcast.net
Winston Neal A. Massachusetts (617) 841-4000 x 115 nw@winstonlg.com http://www.winstonlg.com/
Wright Wesley E. Texas 713.660.9595 wes@wrightabshire.com http://www.wrightabshire.com
Yussman Jefferey Kentucky 502-562-7544 jyussman@wyattfirm.com http://www.wyattfirm.com
Zerrer Lois Missouri 417-868-8200 lzerrer@ozarkselderlaw.com http://www.ozarkselderlaw.com
Zimring Stuart D. California (818) 755-4848 zimzim@elderlawla.com http://www.elderlawla.com